Grade 5 Online/Home Learning

Hi everyone,

Well we’ve made it through another term of remote learning! Congratulations for the positive mindset, problem solving and sheer hard work put into this term’s learning from all of you. We have appreciated the parental support and the effort shown by our students to continually adapt to this new way to learn.

Next week we have got a few nice surprises which should make for a fun end to the term for everyone.

There are important final SeeSaw tasks which need to be completed so we just ask that you help your child make sure they have done all the tasks for the week. We have tried to keep the week really manageable as we know they are wearing out.

Please be aware our Friday whole Class Google Meet is at 10am due to the early finish for the end of term at 1pm. We thought it would be a fun way to finish having a Crazy Hair Meet where we can take a class photo of us all looking silly and having fun. We would love to have full attendance at all Meets this week seeing as though it is the last week of term.

We really hope you have a fabulous break and can relax so that you’re all ready for our final term in grade 5!

Warm regards,
Ms Spina, Ms Scott & Mrs Sullivan
tspina@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au
nscott@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au
asullivan@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au
Learning Support Staff:
Georgina Richardson (5TS) grichardson@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au
Danielle Zambara (5NS – Mon, Tues, Fri) dzambara@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au
Edi Vella (5NS – Wed & Thurs) evella@sjbniddrie.catholic.edu.au